Local Government North Yorkshire and York

Meeting of Local Government North Yorkshire and York

to be held on

Friday 5 October 2018 at 10.30am at

Harrogate Civic Centre (Fountains Conference Room), St Luke's Mount, Harrogate, HG1 2AE

(Location plan at page 4)

Notes:

- Car parking is available, on a first come first served basis, at the Harrogate Convention Centre, King's Road, Harrogate (HG1 2HR for sat navs). Alternatively, space is available at the Jubilee car park, Union Street, Harrogate (HG1 1DJ for sat navs).
- Harrogate Civic Centre is a 15 minute walk from Harrogate town centre. Follow King's Road past Harrogate Convention Centre towards Grove Road. The entrance to the Civic Centre will be signposted when you reach Coppice Drive.

AGENDA

- 1. Substitutions and Apologies for Absence
- 2. Any Declarations of Interest
- 3. Minutes of the Meeting held on 6 July 2018 and Matters Arising (Pages 5 to 12)
- **4. Yorkshire Water** Presentation by Richard Flint (Chief Executive, Kelda Group and Yorkshire Water)
- 5. York, North Yorkshire and East Riding Local Enterprise Partnership Update Report of the Chief Operating Officer, York, North Yorkshire and East Riding Local Enterprise Partnership

(Report to follow)

- 6. York, North Yorkshire and East Riding Mobile Infrastructure Business Rate Relief Report of the Chair of the YNYERH Directors of Development Group (Pages 13 to 15)
- 7. **Devolution Update** Oral report of the Chief Executive, North Yorkshire County Council
- **8. Issues about The Police Crime and Fire Panel** Oral report by the Chair of the Police and Crime Panel

9. General Updates – Report of LGNYY Honorary Secretary

(Pages 16 to 18)

10. Arrangements for Future Meetings:-

- Friday 23 November 2018 at 1pm at Ripon Community House
- Friday 08 March 2019 at 10.30am at Hambleton District Council offices, Northallerton
- Friday 05 July 2019 at 1pm, venue to be advised

11. Business for Next Meeting

12. Any Other Business

Richard Flinton

Honorary Secretary

County Hall Northallerton

26 September 2018 RAG

LGNYY Membership as at 2 July 2018

Constituent Authority	Representative
City of York Council	Member:- Councillor Ian Gillies
	Substitute:- Councillor Andrew Waller
Craven District Council	Member:- Councillor Richard Foster
	Substitute:- Councillor John Dawson
Hambleton District Council	Member:- Councillor Mark Robson
	Substitute:- Councillor Peter Wilkinson
Harrogate Borough Council	Member:- Councillor Richard Cooper
	Substitute:- Councillor Graham Swift
North York Moors National Park Authority	Member:- Mr Jim Bailey
	Substitute:- Mr Malcolm Bowes
North Yorkshire County Council	Member:- County Councillor Carl Les
	Substitute:- Councillor Gareth Dadd
Richmondshire District Council	Member:- Councillor Yvonne Peacock
	Substitute:- Councillor Ian Threlfall
Ryedale District Council	Member:- Councillor Luke Ives
	Substitute:- Councillor Steve Arnold
Scarborough Borough Council	Member:- Councillor Derek Bastiman
	Substitute:- Councillor Helen Mallory
Selby District Council	Member:- Councillor Mark Crane
	Substitute:- Councillor John Mackman
Yorkshire Dales National Park Authority	Member:- Mr Carl Lis OBE
	Substitute:- Jocelyn Manners-Armstrong

Paragraph 13.2 of LGNYY's Constitution states that the Chief Executive of each constituent Authority shall be entitled to attend, but not vote at, each meeting of the LGNYY, as may any other authorised officer from any constituent Authority.

The under-mentioned persons each have a standing invitation to attend LGNYY meetings:-

- North Yorkshire Police and Crime Commissioner (LGNYY Minute 142).
- East Riding of Yorkshire Council Leader and Chief Executive or their Substitutes (LGNYY Minute 29)